Coming Home Blend: Essential Oil DIY

Essential Oils, Free Spirit, Hippy Life, Minimalism, Simplicity

unnamedOne of the best feelings in the world is coming home to a clean, fresh home.

I was away on a weekend trip where I was low key and packed lightly. Being away from my home is fun and makes great memories, but when I get home I am ever so grateful.

Before I leave I make sure:

  • Dishes are clean and put away
  • Toys, clothes, clutter is in their spot
  • Clean sheets are on my bed
  • Fresh towels and bathroom are clean
  • Smelly-goods: that the house smells fabulous upon arrival

Being welcomed by a calm home is peaceful.

The hustle, bustle, and travel time away drains us of our energy. The last thing on our minds when we get home is to have a to-do list. Our minds and body can relax if when we arrive our home is happy and clutter-free.

Coming Home Essential Oil Blend

  • 5 drops lavender
  • 5 drops frankincense
  • 5 drops lemon

This is the blend that I whipped up as soon as I got home. I put it in the diffuser and let my spirit be nourished and relaxed. It was a little woodsy from the frankincense, fresh from the lavender, and clean from the lemon.

My home smelled lovely as I gave into the exhaustion and enjoyed being where my heart is.

Then, I brought out my yoga mat, took deep breaths, and rejuvenated my senses as I parted from the weekend and welcomed the upcoming week.

2 thoughts on “Coming Home Blend: Essential Oil DIY

    1. Very good idea. I thought essential oils were quack until I tried them; but they really do have a lot of benefit – not to mention smelling delicious in the vaporizer!

      Like

Leave a Reply

