Natural Soap: Reasons Why I Use It

Essential Oils, Free Spirit, Minimalism, Natural Beauty

unnamed (3)

That’s our pet goat, Sally. Isn’t she adorbs?

I’ve recently changed a lot of my beauty routines over from conventional to natural:

  • No ‘Poo: I quit using shampoo & conditioner; now it’s water only and natural cleansers
  • Caveman Skincare: I wash my face with water only
  • Make-Up: I only use organic CC cream and mascara {currently transitioning to only organic}

The results are really amazing and I feel much better with my choices. I can let go of my past mistakes, and make better choices moving forward that really benefits my skin, beauty, and life.

I’m also after a simple life where I focus on what truly matters so I can do meaningful work, live peacefully and light, and love with all my heart and soul.

Freeing up my obsession and constant ‘messing-with’ of my hair, make-up, body will allow me to live the passionate, hippyish life that I am after.

Since changing my hair, facial skincare, and make-up routine, it’s only natural that my body soap would be next.

I’ve had horrible, bodily skin my whole life. It’s patchy, ruddy, and has patches of red bumps. It also dries out super fast, but then moisturizer inflames my dry skin even worse. I’ve been diagnosed with dermatitis where dermatologists basically give you a topical ointment and tell you to rub down in it several times a day until it’s gone. Well, it doesn’t go away.

So, since I’ve had success with the natural approach to hair and my face, I switch to an all natural, goat’s milk, soap bar.

It’s amazing.

I’m using Indigo Wild’s Zumbar. It’s made from goat’s milk, natural ingredients, and essential oils. My skin is improving, it’s:

  • Smooth
  • Moisturized
  • Less flaky
  • Fewer red patches

All within a few weeks.

I also use Burt’s Bees Grapefruit body wash in the morning. It has a refreshing scent and sometimes I just want to use my pouf.

It’s really just a simple change and a better choice for overall skincare. The natural soaps smell delicious and are less harsh on the skin – all while cleaning just as well {or better, even} than the chemically-filled ones.

There comes a time when we do the same thing over and over and get the same sucky results. This is the turning point when we can open our mind and try some new things. The natural approach leaves nothing to be lost; only improved.

Leave a Reply

