DIY Sugar-Free Coffee Creamer: Coconut & Chocolate

Sugar-Free Recipes

unnamed

I am obsessed with coffee. Which also means I am obsessed with creamer. Like, I go through 2 bottles of store-bought creamers a week. One at home, one at the office. No apologies here, just a confession.

Also, I limit sugar in my diet to dang near zilch because I keep my carbs low. I fuel up on meats, veggies, fake sugars and coffee. May I insert here that I am soon to be on a search to a more natural sugar that works for me, but until then: Splenda.

Because I thrive on so much coffee and creamer, I end up feeling a little sicky mid-day because of the creamer. I know, it’s weird, but it happens.

I wanted to create my own version of coffee creamer using something a little more lighter and a sugar-free or minimal sugar recipe that I can make my own flavors. Currently in store there is French Vanilla and Itialian Sweet Cream that’s easily available and they are both played out.

My attempt was a success! I would like to share this recipe should you be interested in:

  • More sugar-free options
  • Not-so-heavy
  • Saving money

Here’s the ingredients and the how-to:

Coconut&Chocolate Coffee Creamer

Put in blender until mixed and store in a mason jar {or any other jar you wish}. I also labeled my mason jars and put the expiration date which, is about a month away so I’m good-to-go.

It was really delicious! What I’m loving most about the base {coconut or almond milk + heavy whipping cream} is that you can add whatever flavors tickle your fancy.

I’m thinking ingredients like these for the future:

  • Cinnamon
  • Chocolate Mint (sugar-free candies)
  • Vanilla Extract
  • Nutmeg
  • Peppermint
  • Caramel
  • Banana Extract

And the list rolls on. It really opens up the taste-buds and allows creativity where store-bought is limited.

Titles like:

  • Banana Nut
  • Cinnabun
  • Cocoa Mint
  • Peppermint Mocha
  • Christmas Spirit
  • Chunk-o-chocolate
  • Vanilla Bean Cream
  • Butter Pecan
  • Coconut Summer Breeze

are making my mouth water! I’m so ecstatic to have a cost efficient delicious, homemade creamer that works for me. So easy to make, too!

Leave a Reply

