Re-Arranging Life

Clarity, Hippy Life, Minimalism, Simplicity

unnamed

An excess of possessions is sure to smother a good mood. You work all day just to come home to a house full of chaos. There’s cooking to do, rooms to clean, and stuff to put away.

It’s an energy-sucker for sure.

I know how it goes and I still get very frustrated at the unused, useless stuff I have sitting around.

I’ve spent so much time and money re-organizing and then organizing my stuff again and again throughout the years. The fact is, we can re-organize our stuff, but not re-organize our life. This is the key.

We can get rid of things, purchase containers to store, rent a storage building and still end up cluttered and out of control. Our behavior and priorities have to change first to be successful.

I wish this was as easy as it sounds, but it does take effort, soul searching and work.

Currently, I am re-arranging my life and my stuff.

This takes a lot of clarity and focus to make the result I want a priority. My priorities:

  • Quality family time
  • Less stress and anxiety
  • Freedom in my schedule
  • Plenty of rest
  • Search for passion
  • Pay off debt
  • Get healthy and active
  • Rid home and life of excess and clutter

To do these things, I have to focus. The heart of my minimalist mission is to get rid of excess clutter to make room for my priorities.

That is the first thing that makes sense to go, to free up the time for me to spend with family, get more rest, explore my passions and future, and to pay off debt.

My daily decisions and choices are key. I have to make it a reality that I am living the life I want. Do I chose a bottle of water or a coke? Water. Do I buy a bunch of stuff I don’t need, or pay off debt? Pay debt. Do I want to work myself to death to buy useless stuff, or do I explore my passion and get my life in that direction? Work towards passion.

Every decision I make is important. Every time I feel overwhelmed and tired and unmotivated, I focus on my priorities and do that.

When you get to the point in life where you realize what you are actually doesn’t line up with who you want to be, it’s time to make a shift and change. Otherwise, you will wallow in guilt, shame, and sadness. I know, I’ve been there. And now, I’m scratching and clawing to simplify and focus on the important things. I want to be who I was born to be, not who society tells me I have to be.

Leave a Reply

