Desiring Heart

Free Spirit, Gentle Change, Hippie Life, Hippy Life, Letting Go, Meditation, Minimalism, Simplicity

550055a1b7279677b960391a7b08d4b0

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”

Let’s not continue being insane, lost, chaotic: a feeling of chasing rainbows and wishing. We all can make our lives align with our true soul, if we just listen to our hearts and take action. It’s a matter of taking the first step in the right direction. It’s about saying no to the petty and yes to the good. It’s about clearing the clutter and the stuff that holds us back: whether it be physical possessions, mental negative chatter, or relationships that no longer serve us. One step at a time. One moment at a time.

Let’s take back control of our lives and live free. We can, if we choose to. Let’s live for today – forgetting yesterday and allowing the future to unfold as it’s divinely supposed to.

What do you not want in your life today?

I don’t want:

  • Stress
  • Anxiety
  • Useless work
  • Frustration
  • Exhaustion

I want so badly:

  • Clarity
  • Lightness
  • Happiness
  • Space
  • Freedom
  • Love

Today I will let go of the chains that bind me to yesterday. I will let my wings sprout and make the right choices that align with what I want.

I will let go of stress and the things that I can’t control. I will rest when my body tells me to. I know that I am in control of my reactions and I will choose to make the best decisions each and every moment. When I make a mistake; I will let it go and learn from it. I know that each moment is a new chance for my life.

Let’s embrace today, shall we? Let’s do something that we’ve always wanted to do. Let’s lose the guilt that tells us that we are not exactly where we think we should be. We are where we are supposed to be: right here, right now, with the hurt, sadness, frustration. See it for what it is and try to let go. Envision happiness and peace.

The 4th of July weekend is a perfect time for me to appreciate the freedom that I do have right now. It also makes me hopeful for the freedom I can accept for myself if I invite it into my life.

It’s an open invitation. Welcomed. Safe. Secure.

2 thoughts on “Desiring Heart

  1. I loved your post. I’m always reminding myself not to worry about things that are out of my control. I hope you have a peaceful 4th of July weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

