Give Yourself Permission

Clarity, De-Cluttering, Free Spirit, Gentle Change, Letting Go, Meditation, Minimalism, Simplicity

cda42a3dd1f3973f5ccf25e3ba8398b5

Have you ever just taken a few minutes in the quiet to listen to your thoughts? Seriously. Have you heard what that voice in your head tells you? The negative chatter can be immense sometimes. What’s sad is that if that negative voice inside me was a real person, I wouldn’t even be their friend! And I LIVE with that voice in my head all.the.time.

It’s time for it to shut up and have a change of attitude.

Hard to describe, but you know what I’m talking about? I sure hope you do, otherwise I must be a crazy person.

Well, I’ve listened to my own thoughts long enough. The voices that tell me I’m not good enough, strong enough, or able enough. Not only is it important to de-clutter physical possessions, but it’s even more important to de-clutter the mental and emotional madness.

I have been working hard on turning my wishes into reality. Those voices that tell me ‘I can’t’ are being told that ‘I can.’

It’s really time to hone in and give yourself permission to be the person you want to be. There are limitations, yes and everyone’s situation is different, I realize this.

But, are you the one telling yourself you can’t do this or that?

After a lot of soul searching, I come to realize that I have been the biggest barrier in my life as anything. So, today that barrier is being lifted:

I give myself permission to be happy.

I give myself permission to be my true self.

I give myself permission to make mistakes and learn.

I give myself permission to change, today: right now.

I give myself permission to forgive and move on.

I give myself permission to enjoy this day.

And may nothing, and I MEAN NOTHING stand in my way.

What do you need permission to do today? You have to power to grant it, if you will give in and allow it.

Leave a Reply

