Throw Pillows Be Gone

De-Cluttering, Minimalism, Minimalist, Simple Life, Simplicity

Recently Updated

It’s official.

I have had a seriously, unhealthy relationship with throw pillows over the years.

These pillows have multiplied. I’ve sewn some, bought some, and moved them to every house I’ve ever lived in.

And somehow, they always end up getting on my last nerve.

I mean, yes they are super adorable sometimes. But, we don’t actually use them.

Pretty much the only use for them is for ME to constantly pick up from the floor where they have been discarded several times a day.

To think, I have done this for years now.

I remember the last threeΒ times I have moved, I had to pack up several contractor garbage bags full of throw pillows alone. Why?

So, a last tribute to my throw pillows in the montage above.

I only have 4 now.

TwoΒ are on my couch and the other two serve as a “back” on my daughter’s rocking chair.

And these four are actually used and serve a purpose.

I’m excited to finally quit the title: The House Pillow Picker-Upper.

Now I can do something else worth while.

4 thoughts on “Throw Pillows Be Gone

  1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ this is hilarious , no disrespect here πŸ™ I resonate with this stuff struggle so much I just had to … I sleep with 4 to 5 pillows… Just me… You are showing me something… Thanks for helping me πŸ™πŸŒΊβ€οΈ

    Like

    1. Hey Shiboriii πŸ™‚ I love some cute throwpillows now as you can tell lol! With kids in the house though, all I do is pick them up off the floor constantly…and it’s gotten really oooold haha!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Yes… Actually each night half of my pillows end on the ground too… I think there is something for me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ my name is Shiboriii and I have a pillow addiction… Once the rest of the house is decluttered, it will be time to address the pillow addiction. For now in my happy single life I might keep my fluffy friends to hug at night πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸŒΈπŸŒΈπŸŒΈ

        Like

Leave a Reply

