Sneaky Beauty Items

De-Cluttering, Minimalism, Minimalist

unnamed

I found these beauty items in my purse. I didn’t even know they were in there.

Sneaky.

It’s impressive how our stuff sneaks in on us when we’re not paying attention.

I’ve already simplified my beauty routine drastically and will continue to do so. Translation: these items are not invited to my new simplified party. I had to throw them away.

There was a time when I would think it was such a waste to through away perfectly good items. I mean, it IS a waste to buy it in the first place if you aren’t going to use it.

I bought these beauty items because I was bored, anxious, self-conscious, and wanting to slather products on my face to be more beautiful because as women we are told we have to pile on the makeup and spend copious amounts of money to be pretty.

That’s such a load of crap.

I do still wear makeup but only a little tiny bit. And it’s natural.

And that’s what I will continue to do.

I’m removing the unused excess and these items are pointless, useless, and are created and bought for really no good reason at all. It’s time for them to go!

Maybe one day, I won’t have to carry a purse at all!

4 thoughts on “Sneaky Beauty Items

  1. Oh gosh the purse struggle… It starts very innocently with … I need that… Oh and this… And it all stays in the purse and carrying it around becomes a dumbbell workout… Then there is that trip to the city and oh my god this bag is so cute, it is cheap and on sale and it would go so well with that dress… Bla bla bla… Two months later there are so many purses in my closet I could wear a different one each day of the week… πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i currently have mints, an eye mousturising spray and a coconut oil organic lipstick in my purse… Hopefully I will be mindful enough not to let anymore stuff sneak in!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

