Have You Seen My Balls?

Free Spirit

84b1aedb28dd0f6e6988227014c0dd48

So, just wondering if you or anyone else has seen my balls?

I meditate a lot these days, and one recurring theme keeps coming back nearly every time I clear my head and focus:

Where in the hell did your balls go?

Did you give them away?

What have you been so afraid of?

It’s imperative that you either get your balls back from whomever or whatever you gave them to, or grow a new set – a better set, quickly.

Just to clear the record: I am female and I’m not talking about actual testicles.

Balls are something we all have deep down. It’s that yearning, hopeful, self-preserving, primal gusto that somehow gets buried and dissolved into nothingness after so many of life’s slip-ups.

We own our balls. No one can ‘take’ them, yet we freely give them away to our spouse, family, friends, marketing tactics, employers, and society in general. It’s like, we forget who we are because somewhere along the line we decided to be straight-up people pleasers all the time and God forbid we actually look out for ourselves for one minute. Do we just go a long with the crowd to ‘fit in’ or to not step on someone’s toes?

I am totally not about being hateful, rude, or anything like that. It’s just, don’t we have dreams to follow here? Don’t we have an actual life to live?

I’d like to get my balls back or at least grow a pair pretty dang soon. I have a great feeling that once that happens, I can get some serious dream-work done.

5 thoughts on “Have You Seen My Balls?

    1. Haha, ElaMae thanks! Sometimes it just gets to that point where you ask yourself “what in the world am I doing?!” “this is just not OK.” Sticking up for what we want and need should be priority!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

