Shop Second-Hand: Free People Twill Coat

Capsule Wardrobes, Minimalism, Second-Hand, Thrifting

15

I’ve been on a roll second-hand shopping lately.

Since I decided to begin with a fresh slate with my capsule wardrobe, I have only included second-hand items in my recreation.

All the clothing that no longer serves me or fits properly is gone. I am treading that fine line between saving money, but also creating a capsule that suits my every day life and style.

Last week, I found a Marc Jacobs leather purse second-hand, and this week:

A new-with-the-tags Free People twill jacket!

Untitled

I’m obsessed with Free People clothing, except I can not afford it, nor will I pay out-of-pocket full price for new. That’s why I am super stoked to score this brand new soft, twill coat for winter. It fits like a glove, looks adorable, and is really warm.

Some poor soul paid $168ish, and I scored it for $19.99.

That’s a win in my book – great price, perfect fit, and suitable as my capsule winter coat.

One thought on “Shop Second-Hand: Free People Twill Coat

Leave a Reply

