Rise

Desires, Inspiration, Simplicity

rise

Why decide to rise?

Not for the reasons you might think.

In fact, these are the reasons that will make you sick & tired:

Do not rise out of obligation

Do not rise because of feared consequences.

Do not rise because you think being tough makes you smarter (it doesn’t).

-The Desire Map

Now that we got the reasons not to rise out of the way, let’s get on with the good stuff.

I have been a go-getter, a do-or-die kind of gal. Quitting is for losers. If you’re not first your last thinker. A wear myself into the ground swatting and fighting for all the wrong reasons.

Good intentions at the core, but some serious exhaustion with nothing to show as the result.

Years and years of this, y’all.

I’m not nearly afraid of quitting anymore. While I absolutely adore responsibility and doing what you say you are going to do (if it is serving you well), the things that don’t serve can fug off!

My new rise and shift is for the great life. It’s for ebb and flow. It’s for latching on to what’s speaking from my Soul and allowing a whole lot of grace to cover the process.

It’s true what is said about following your heart and desires above all. Because not every thought you have is the truth – but the heart is true all the time.

Right now I desire to be free and open. Not constrained. I need a little whim and not-so-seriousness in the every day.

I am wild and primal at heart afterall: with a body and mind that is God-Given for survival on this earth. My mind and heart is craving freedom from reliance to do what I need to do. I can do this. I was born to, actually.

I crave endlessly the wiggle room and peace of ME! Of me being able to take care of myself.

I want joy, resilience, and rest. I want sunrise without dread.

And friends, that’s what I will have because I have everything to gain from what my Soul is telling me.

will be listening this time. Because. My Soul is God and people, that’s where I want to go and what I want to touch in every moment of every day.

4 thoughts on “Rise

  1. This resonated deeply : “Good intentions at the core, but some serious exhaustion with nothing to show as the result.”. Yep. That was me!!! Until I decided to invest on myself ( and lost all my remaining money on it… oops ! ). This was exhausting : creating things, specially always for others that ended with me deprived, lost, exhausted and worse than I was before I started the whole thing… and hoarding out of boredom, anxiety and a deep sense of loss and loneliness… My heart was always full of love, just nothing good for myself was coming out of it… Your Rise comes exactly at the time where my dreams just got badly crushed and dismantled by life… is that really a coincidence ? 😉 Don’t think so. ❤ ❤ ❤ You are my inspiration for today. I have been picking myself up and starting over from scratch in the past few days and to me rise means this : that I will keep making it happen for myself, whatever obstacles or curves or lemons life throws at me. It is not out of obligation, it is not out of fears or playing smart ass. It is about me being worthy of a better life, me loving myself that much I'd rather throw myself in the storm and go through it, hit by lightning repeatedly than giving up me on myself because eventually I realized I am freaking worthy of the best in life. This is my rise. You are amazing, keep posting !!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ Thank you ! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m beginning to think coincidences are no coincidence at all….that it’s the universe & heavens telling us something magical and it would be best for us to take note, disect, and follow! 🙂 I’m finally learning the importance of checking in with myself, saying no when necessary, and getting to know myself again. That’s where the good stuff is 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

